Manufacturing and Quality Control

Manufacturing and Quality Control

Manufacturing and Quality Control

About the Quality Technician Workforce Certificate Program

The Quality Technician Workforce Certificate is offered in three phases. Each phase adds new tools to the box for the quality technician, resulting in a broad knowledge and skill base relevant to the needs of the quality field, and a solid foundation for quality leaders. Candidates who complete the program may also be eligible to apply these certificates for credit toward a degree at TCC.

Phase 1: Quality Technician (Basic)

ENGT 1513 - Manufacturing Safety

QCTT 1313 - Introduction to Quality

QCTT 1223 - Blueprint Reading


Phase 2: Advanced Quality Technician

ENGT 1313 - Manufacturing Processes

QCTT 2153 - Lean, Six Sigma and Quality Systems

QCTT 1443 - Geometric Dimensioning and Tolerancing


*Prerequisite: Quality Technician Certificate

    Phase 3: Master Quality Technician

    ENGT 2462 - Project Engineering and Management

    QCTT 2383 - Statistical Process Control and Quality Costs Audit

    QCTT 2333 - Inspection Principles


    *Prerequisite: Quality Technician Basic and Advanced Certificate