Phase 1: Quality Technician (Basic)

Quality Technician Workforce Certificate Program

The Quality Technician Workforce Certificate is offered in three phases. Each phase adds new tools to the box for the quality technician, resulting in a broad knowledge and skill base relevant to the needs of the quality field, and a solid foundation for quality leaders. Candidates who complete the program may also be eligible to apply these certificates for credit toward a degree at TCC.

Phase 1: Quality Technician (Basic)

  • ENGT 1513 - Manufacturing Safety
  • QCTT 1313 - Introduction to Quality
  • QCTT 1223 - Blueprint Reading

Students will learn about industry safety, and apply safe work practices consistent with OSHA requirements. They will explore quality history, schools of quality thought, and demonstrate quality concepts. Additionally, candidates will create and interpret technical drawings to ensure products conform to design requirements. Students completing these courses are eligible to receive the Quality Technician Basic Workforce Certificate.



Sorry, there are no more classes available. If you are interested in joining the Phase 1: Quailty Technician program, please contact us at indicating your interest and we'll add you to our list of contacts when we have the courses available for enrollment.